Motorpsycho feat. Ståle Storløkken @ Nidarosdomen, Trondheim 02.11.2011

Home Forums General Motorpsycho feat. Ståle Storløkken @ Nidarosdomen, Trondheim 02.11.2011

Viewing 15 posts - 76 through 90 (of 99 total)
  • Author
    Mark
    Participant

Ok, silly question: downloaded the torrent, but how the HELL do I convert it to something listenable (on a mac!)?

Edit: also downloaded several converters, but they don't seem to work…. The strange thing is that I've done it before, but now nothing works…. I used Vuze by the way.

Rolf
      Participant

The files are compressed with the official FLAC prog (on linux, but that shouldn't make a difference). FLAC should work everywere. But I have zero experience with MAC, so I can't help you. My only advice is to get something which isn't mac.

You might get lucky here:

http://flac.sourceforge.net/download.html

@ Mark:

I'll always use Foobar2000 for converting FLAC to WAV, WAV to MP3 etc.

Available for Mac (with some effort):

Simple way to run foobar2000 on Mac

@ TvdR:

About that beautiful Alpine White Gibson EDS-1275 double neck,

I regret having the next sentence in my vocabulary but:

I'll tap that ass!

(If it ever would be in my vicinity)

The owner probably would just let it to be tapped with one finger before he/she sends the dogs for me…

Un.Chien.d.Espace
        Participant

i use "switch" on my mac. you can listen and convert flac files with it!

s_edelman
          Participant

1:23 (83min) makes it unCDburnable, I guess?

Mark
            Participant

thanks guys!

Edit: Success!

otherdemon
              Participant

Edelman: If you make a little bit of editing, like removing the last 3 mins of applause + the first 30 secs which is basically silence, then it should just about fit a 80 minute CD.