• Latest reply from mybestfriend83

Tags:

No tags yet.

1. tkm

2. Kid A

So we will hear some new stuff on the fall tour

Posted 3 months ago #
  3. ThorEgil

In UK. Home of the Hiwatt and the Mellotron.

Posted 3 months ago #
  4. So good Makes my day!!

Posted 3 months ago #
  5. Punj Lizard

I've been waiting for this news since Bent announced after their gig in Timisoara in March that he hoped a new album would be out some time after Christmas. Great news!!

Posted 3 months ago #
  6. Punj Lizard

I was just doing some digging and discovered that the band posted on Instagram on 9 March 2017 when they were in the studio in LA and The Tower was released early September. That's a five month period from studio to release. Based on that, we could see the next album in January. So when Bent said "after Christmas", he wasn't joking. I'm new to all this, but it seems to me that when the band say they're going to do something, there's a pretty good chance it'll happen. This makes a change from being a Yes fan: they do so many interviews and whenever they mention anything to do with new material, it usually turns out to be nothing.

I can't wait for more news.

@ boomer - Makes my day too!!

Posted 3 months ago #
  7. Johnny_Heartfield

So it's the other Rockfield studios for the other other fools

Looks great - looking forward for the outcome...

Posted 3 months ago #
  8. Krist Rampage

Excellent news indeed! I wonder what kind of record whe get this time.

@Punj Lizard: yes you can trust them to put out a new record (almost) every year.

This news makes me want to go to the Doornroosje show even more, considering that they may play new songs then.

Posted 3 months ago #
  9. If I understood some conversation right on Thomas Facebook page, they are in Studio with Andrew Scheps indeed

Posted 3 months ago #
  10. mister conclusion

11. Punj Lizard