monomind

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 31 total)
  • Author
  • in reply to: is there any more music out there? #12833
    in reply to: Promotion Thread – Post your music here #11973

Thank you for the feedback! I've handled the production myself, in addition to most of the songwriting and singing. I'm far from a pro when it comes to the production bit, and this is my first stab at tweaking live drums (I've only done drum programming until now) It's DIY and learning by doing, I suppose. I certainly agree that there is room for improvement. I haven't compressed the drums by intention, however I think that mic placement and the quality of the set has played a part. But thank you for kind words and constructive criticism. I will certainly keep your words in mind during future recording sessions.

in reply to: Promotion Thread – Post your music here #11971

We've recorded an album and stuck it up on bandcamp :)

Feedback is much appreciated.

http://www.actionatadistance.bandcamp.com

in reply to: rw4 #18973

There are a couple of things that strike me as weird.

1) The right leg of the guy with the glove (dunno what they are called in basball) looks odd. Almost like an improvised prosthetic.

2)The left leg of 45 is apparently reacing over the other guys leg, yet you cannot see the foot where one would expect it to be visible.

3) Considering that their feet has crossed, one would assume that the two men are in close proximity to each other, yet 45 seems alot bigger so that it appears that he is much closer to the photographer than the other guy.

in reply to: is there any more music out there? #12788

New album by And you will know us by the trail of dead is just brilliant :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Ik5V6_8QC4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ds66Xl1IEC4&feature=related

in reply to: is there any more music out there? #12772

Yay! New album by …and you will know us by the trail of dead to be released February.